Performing a factory reset will reset the device back to its original factory settings, this includes login credentials for the camera. The default username and password for the device is admin.
For more information on how to factory reset the camera, please refer to the information provided below. Please note, the camera must be powered on while the device is being reset. The reset can be found on the top of the camera, next to the microSD card slot.
Step 1: Remove the lid on top of the camera portion of the device and locate the reset button.
Step 2: Press and hold the reset button for roughly 5 seconds, an audible message will be heard "device is hard resetting." The indicator LED on the front of the camera will flash red and then flash green once the reset is complete.