Creating a New Shared User On A Helix Camera

The default admin user cannot be deleted or modified however an additional shared user can be added to the camera. The admin account can set permissions for a shared user which will allow the user to only use certain features in the camera. For more information on how to create new additional users on your device, please refer to the information provided below. 

Step 1: Log in to the web user interface (web UI) for your camera. For more information on how to access the web UI for your camera click here.

Step 2: Click Settings>>System and select Manage Users.

Screenshot 2025-01-24 153502.jpg

Step 3: Click Add.

Screenshot 2025-01-24 153629.jpg

Step 4: Enter a username and password for the shared user. In the permissions menu, use the scroll option to scroll through the list of applicable permissions. Select which permissions you would like to grant to the shared user and click OK

Screenshot 2025-01-24 153744.jpg

The shared user has now been added to the device. The user can now access the camera using the newly created shared user credentials using the set permissions.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.