How To Share/Remove a User

How To Share/Remove a User

Device sharing allows you to add specific Amcrest Smart Home users to share the live feed of your added device.  When you add a shared user, the shared user will have access to your camera and features such as live viewing, recording, playback, and two-way audio. If you would like to proceed with the device sharing process please follow the step by step instructions provided in this article. 

Note: The maximum users allowed on a shared account is users. 

Step 1: Log into your camera via the Amcrest Smart Home app. 

Step 2: Once you are logged in, access your device and select the settings ( gear23.png ) icon in the upper right hand corner. 

app94221.PNG

Step 3: In the settings menu, please click on "Device Sharing"

app432.png

Step 4: In the device sharing menu, tap on, "Add a Shared User".

 app08732.png

Step 5: In the Add Shared User menu, enter a registered Amcrest Smart Home account email you would like to share your device with. Once you have entered the email press the Save icon ( save432.png ) located in the upper right hand corner.

app673921.png

Step 6: Once you have pressed Save icon, you will be prompted whether or not you would like to add the shared user to your device. If you would like to proceed with the process, please press "OK", if not, there is also an option to cancel the process. 

app784321.png

Removing a Shared User

To remove the shared user from your device, tap on the "Remove" button.

app8.png

Then tap on the Remove option to remove the shared user from your device. 

app543.png

The shared user can then log into their Amcrest Smart Home account and view the recently shared device by tapping on the device located in their devices menu. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.