Before performing a physical, hard factory reset, it is recommended to first perform a reset via the web user interface (Web UI) of the camera on a computer. This is useful as well if you do not have direct, physical access to your camera. For more information on how to perform a factory reset in the web UI of your camera, click here.
Performing a factory reset on your camera will revert the camera to its original factory settings. Please note, this will erase all settings applied to the camera. This includes all passwords and other settings set by the user. To proceed with the factory reset procedure of this camera, please follow the steps below.
Note: The device must be powered on to perform the factory reset procedure.
Step 1: Locate the back panel located on the back of the camera lens. You will need to remove this back panel. This can be removed with a basic Phillips head screwdriver.
Step 2: Locate the reset button that is attached to the motherboard of the camera. Once you have removed the backplate of the camera you will see the metal reset switch.
Step 3: Press and hold the reset switch for about 30 - 45 seconds and release. Once the device has finished its reset process, your default username and password will be reverted to its default setting, admin.