How To Utilize the Auto Maintain Feature

How To Utilize the Auto Maintain Feature

The auto maintain feature is a useful tool to utilize for the everyday operation of your camera. The auto maintain feature allows your device to automatically overwrite or stop the recording of new information retained onto a microSD card. For more information on how to utilize this feature, refer to the information provided below. 

Step 1: Log into the web user interface for your device on a laptop or computer. For more information how to access the web user interface (web UI) for your device, click here.

Step 2: In the web UI, navigate to Setup>>Storage>>Record Control. 

Step2.PNG

Below is a description of the features listed in this menu: 

Pack Duration: This field allows the user to set how many minutes each file is comprised of.
Pre-event Record: This field allows the user to specify how many seconds before an event should be recorded.
Disk Full: This dropdown box allows the user to designate what the camera should do when the disk is full. There are 2 options: Overwrite or Stop.                                                            Record Mode: This set of radio buttons allows the user to designate the recording mode. The
options are Auto, Manual, and Off.
Record Stream: This dropdown box allows the user to specify which stream to record. The options are main stream and sub stream.

Step 3: To set your device to automatically overwrite existing data when the microSD card is full, select Overwrite in the Disk Full field. If you would like the device to stop recording when it is full, select Stop. 

Step 4: To reset to default settings, click the Reset Defaults button. To refresh the page, click the Refresh button. To save the settings, click the Save button.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.