How To Perform a Factory Reset
To perform a factory reset make sure your device is turned on and has adequate connectivity with your network. It is recommended to connect an Ethernet cable to the device if possible before performing a factory reset.
To begin, locate the hatch on the bottom of the camera. This hatch will be visible by two Phillips head screws.
Using a Phillips head screwdriver, loosen the screws and remove the hatch from the camera. Once the hatch is removed you will notice a swtich labeled "RST", this is the factory reset switch for the camera.
To factory reset the device, press and hold the reset switch for about 30 - 45 seconds. The LED on the device will flash indicating a factory reset is being performed. Once complete, allow the device reconnect to your network.
The device is now reset to factory settings. All settings applied to the camera have been erased and all usernames and passwords have been reset to default. The default username and password for the device will be admin.